Nerd Nite

So you’re in this crazy club and not quite drunk enough. You’re a nerd, you would never set foot into such a location, unless forced.

nerdnite

300 – 400– 500? people are staring at you while you are trying to impress them with Star Wars quotes and classification algorithms. It’s not a nerds’ worst nightmare. It’s nerd nite.

68456_4583440621398_1126104064_n

I regularly give talks on all kinds of nerdy topics, but this one was special: It’s for a more general audience. It’s like discovery channel, just with beer. It’s a celebration of being different, of not giving a single fuck about being normal. It was an opportunity to show people why exactly I care so much.

My talk was a mashup of things I like: Augmented Reality, algorithms, image processing, Star Wars, gesture control, .. together with a few jokes and some drinks. I had fun. People around me had fun.

And now I’m working on my instructions for building a light saber.

If only I had more time.
If only, if only 🙂

Leave a Reply

