Cin and << in C++

I’m currently taking a great class on advanced C++ every thursday, which is taught by some old aquaintance of mine. There weren’t too many new things yesterday (yes dear, I can string-reverse / recursively), but I learned two things:

a) cin << doesn’t work with “blank” (never noticed that – cin.get and cin.ignore are okay, though).

b) The << />> operators are even more powerful than I thought.

Check out the following stack overflow article for operator overloading. It’s really good.

I’ll play with those things, but today, Germany is playing Greece AND I have a hackathon this weekend ;-). Next week.

Leave a Reply

